Miracle Baby

I am in awe daily of this little baby ❤

My body seems to try to reject pregnancies….

Ryley died at 13 weeks gestation in 2004. We were blessed with Trevor and Hannah with no issue or concern, we thought Ryley dying was just a freak thing…..

so when we got pregnant with Timothy we thought we were pretty safe.

Until he died….at 19 weeks gestation, and then a year later Daniel at 16 weeks gestation.

Burying two babies in a year, I was pretty sure I would never get to hold another live baby of mine again.

I had give up all hope.

And then I found out I was pregnant with this guy.

I tried to distance myself, I tried to not bond, but I got a fetal heart Doppler and once I heard that heart beating I was in love.

I had prayed for Timothy and Daniel to be safe and live… and they didn’t. I prayed for Jace too but not as much. I had figured if he was going to die, that it would happen regardless. But he didn’t!

Anyways I say all of this because Jace is my miracle. My fighter. My strong boy. He fought against my body for 9 months and he made it.

He didn’t die.

As my kids always say “Mom aren’t you glad Jace didn’t die”

Yes I am guys. I am so glad he didn’t die.

I think my body failed me too many times….but he somehow hung on. And everyday I will be forever thankful and grateful and appreciate and cherish every second ❤

IMG_5486 copy IMG_5487 copy

2 thoughts on “Miracle Baby

Leave a Reply

