Chia Pudding

Are you looking for a super crazy filling breakfast? I mean, it holds me off until after lunch its so filling….

I get a mason jar, not the big one not the tiny one….I don’t know what size it is lol

Add to that mason jar 1 1/4 cup almond milk (you can use whatever liquid, I used unsweetened vanilla almond milk)
1/4 cup chia seeds
2 TBSP pure maple syrup (but you can leave it out)
1 tsp vanilla
I put the lid on and shake, shake, shake

Then I add 1/2 to 1 cup quick cooking oats, lid on and shake shake again (or stir)

and optionally you can add fruit. I like to add diced strawberries, I have added cinnamon and bananas to one, my sister added slightly cooked apples and cinnamon to her…..and fun combo. and shake shake shake again (you might need the bigger mason jar, I spill often)

 

Stick it in the fridge for at least 3 hours, I always leave mine overnight.

It looks weird but is a tapioca pudding consistency……and a nice soft flavor.

 

11182045_462789277212078_5738154533241234491_n

Leave a Reply

