Sloppy joes

Oh my gosh I adore these veggie loaded joes

I got the recipe from taste of home and changed it for my family

Sloppy Joesone cup chopped celery, I chopped small green bell pepper and 1 chopped small sweet onion

 

 

Sloppy Joes_3 throw 2 pounds ground turkey in a pan with chopped veggies and cook until meat is done and veggies are tender

Sloppy Joes_4

Sloppy Joes_7 mix 2 cups ketsup, 4tbsp coconut sugar, 2 tbsp. braggs apple cider vinegar and 2 tbsp. powdered mustard

Sloppy Joes_5 keep cooking the meat

Sloppy Joes_6 I drain the liquids

Sloppy Joes_8

Sloppy Joes_9 add the ketsup mixture and stir until really mixed

 

Now we haven’t eaten yet so I don’t have a pretty after picture yet, my family slops it in buns and grubs it down, I cook spaghetti squash and top it on that.

Leave a Reply

